Project Solicitation Opens January 4-February 5, 2016

As part of the Northern Sacramento Valley (NSV) Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Plan development process, the NSV IRWM Board invites Project Proponents to submit new projects or modify previously submitted projects for review and possible inclusion in the NSV IRWM Plan. The project submission period will take place from January 4 – February 5, 2016. For more information, please see the “Project Submittals” tab on the “Library” page of this website.

Notice of Intention To Adopt A Conflict Of Interest Code

Notice is hereby provided that the Northern Sacramento Valley Integrated Regional Water Management Board (“Board”), a multi-county governing board formed for integrated regional water management plan development, has tentatively approved and intends to adopt a Conflict of Interest Code pursuant to Government Code §81000 at its meeting of September 14, 2015.

A public comment period has been established commencing on July 13, 2015 and ending on August 27, 2015. Any interested person may present written comments concerning the proposed code no later than August 27, 2015 to Board’s representative. Please visit the Library Page of this website for complete information.

Project Solicitation open April 6 – May 8, 2015

As part of the Northern Sacramento Valley (NSV) Integrated Regional Water Management (IRWM) Plan development process, the NSV IRWM Board invited Project Proponents to submit new projects or modify previously submitted projects for review and possible inclusion in the NSV IRWM Plan. The project submission period took place from April 6 – May 8, 2015.  33 new/updated projects were submitted.

At their June 1, 2015 meeting, the NSV Board voted to include all 33 new/updated projects in the NSV IRWMP. You can find a list of these projects on the Library page of this website

For more information on the NSV IRWM process, visit the Projects page of this website, or contact your local county representative on the Technical Advisory Committee (see listing below):

Vickie Newlin, Butte County; vnewlin@buttecounty.net
Lisa Hunter, Glenn County; lhunter@countyofglenn.net
Ryan Teubert, Tehama County; rteubert@tcpw.ca.gov
Mary Fahey, Colusa County; mfahey@countyofcolusa.org
Sean Hummer, Sutter County; shummer@co.sutter.ca.us
Eric Wedemeyer, Shasta County; ewedemeyer@co.shasta.ca.us

California Water Plan Update 2013

In the interest of continuing our educational series at the NSV TAC, Paul Massera, Strategic Water Planning Manager for DWR, gave a presentation at the November TAC meeting on the California Water Plan Update 2013, which was recently released by the Department of Water Resources.  The plan itself is rather voluminous, but you can find a summary in the Highlights Document at this link:

http://www.waterplan.water.ca.gov/docs/cwpu2013/Final/00-CWP-Update2013_Highlights_FINAL_10-28-2014.pdf